We seek to know Jesus Christ better and to reach out to others in His name

 

Worship Schedule

8:00am — Holy Communion, Rite I, without the Choir

9:00am — Breakfast in the Church Hall, courtesy of the Men’s Cook Teams

9:45am — Christian Education for all ages

11:00am — Holy Communion, Rite II, with the Choir

(Nursery is available in the Parish Hall beginning at 9:45am)

welcomes you

THIS WEEK AT ST. PAUL’S

Monday, Feb. 8
   9:30 am Stephen Ministry Meeting

Tuesday, Feb. 9
   12 pm ECW Luncheon
   5:30 pm Pancake Supper
   7 pm Laudatio Practice

Wednesday, Feb. 10
   7 am HE Rite I & Imposition of Ashes
   9:30 am Staff Meeting
   5:45 pm HE Rite I & Imposition of Ashes
   6:30 pm Choir Dinner
   7:30 pm Choir Practice

Thursday, Feb. 11
   9 am Women's Community Bible Study
   1 pm Rotary

Friday, Feb. 12
   6:30 am Livy Goodman Prayer Group

Saturday, Feb. 13
   4 pm Choir Rehearsal Practice

Sunday, Feb. 14
   9:45 am Adult Confirmation Class
   Food Pantry Collection
   5 pm EYC

UPCOMING NEWS AND EVENTS

Tues. Feb. 9
   Shrove Tuesday: 12 pm ECW Luncheon, 5:30 pm Pancake Supper

Wed. Feb. 10
   Ash Wednesday: 7 am HE Rite I & Imposition of Ashes, 5:45 pm HE Rite I & Imposition of Ashes

Sun. Feb. 14
   Food Pantry Collection

Monday, Feb. 15
   9 am Angels in the Kitchen

Wed. Feb. 17
   Lenten Program begins 5:45 pm

Thurs. Feb. 18 - Sun. Feb. 21
   EYC Ski Trip

Fri. Feb. 19
   Epistle Deadline!

Tues. Feb. 23
   Vestry Meeting


St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Edenton, NC, is a parish that answers God’s call to help neighbors in need. Our vision for St. Paul’s is to seek to know Jesus Christ better and to reach out to others in His name.

mission sign

We are reminded each week as we leave our churchyard: “You are now entering the mission field. Go forth to serve the Lord!”

St Paul’s is a place where you can sense not only the past, but also the Holy Spirit. Come and see for yourself what God is doing here.